What a start to the year..

I know I’ve been quiet.. Fine. I’ll apologise.. (not a core strength of mine)..

I am so sorry for breaking my rule. I promised myself that I’d post once a week, and last week, I didn’t. Honestly, I just couldn’t. But, I will make sure that, that doesn’t happen again.

I’ve been (and still am) on a journey of discovery. I am learning new things about who I am daily. It turns out that I’m more blessed than what I’d initially thought.. I have been set apart. And God has great plans for my life. I thought I knew this already.. but each day brings forth a new revelation.

This week I had the privilege of visiting one of the best couture designers of our time. Spero Villioti. I have to say that, being in his offices made me feel like I was being given a snapshot of what my future will look like..

We have so much in common that at one point I stopped and thought to myself, .. How is it possible that 2 people from such different backgrounds, who aren’t even of the same gender, can have so much in common. If you thought that my collection of British Vogue Magazines is a little “obsessive”.. think again. This guy’s collection dates back to  the 1980s..

We even have similar “vision boards”. Have you ever?! When he saw mine, he kept commenting on how he had similar pics on his board back home. Mad right?!.. I know.

He says I have impeccable taste. *blushes*.. And he spoke some truly positive declarations upon my life which I will forever cherish.

Now couple this, with the news that, This past Sunday, my “gorgeous inside and out” Mom was ordained as a Pastor. I’d have to say.. that God is truly doing a new thing in my life.

Stay tuned dear friends.. I have a feeling that I have already stepped into my new season of glory..

Anyway.. I know you all love pictures so let me share with you some of the pics that I did manage to take..

A gorgeous sketch at the reception area

A gorgeous sketch at the reception area

British Vogue Magazines at reception area

British Vogue Magazines at reception area

Wall Paper made out of gorgeous sketches

Wall Paper made out of gorgeous sketches

One day..

One day..

My vision boards and Mood boards. Plus an original autographed sketch by Spero which he made for me in 5 seconds..

My vision boards and Mood boards. Plus an original autographed sketch by Spero which he made for me in 5 seconds..

IMG_2905

My Gorgeous Mom – Pst Zukie Ntshona

What then shall we say to these things.. If God is for us, who can be against us..

I have already stepped into my season of glory. God says that he will make my name great. If he said it, that settles it.

May you also find your purpose and walk in it every day of your life.. You probably already are.. You just don’t know it yet..

Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

